Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2022 for PSL Season 7

Spread the love

PSL 7 is close and people are as excited as they were last season. The recruitment process for the team members is almost complete and each team has selected its potential players to win the most beloved PSL trophy. Peshawar Zalmi has already won the PSL crown in 2017 and is the second runner-up in 2018 and 2019 respectively. It has been owned by Javed Afridi for 10 years at 16 16 million, which is a huge amount.

It is one of the best teams in PSL as Peshawar Zalmi has been the team taking the most wickets in 4 out of last 5 seasons of PSL. Peshawar Zalmai’s management has released a list of 20 players for Pakistan Supreme League Season 7. The team consists of a mix of old players, some new players and international players. Zalmai squad includes:

Players Name Role Category
Kamran Akmal Batsman Silver
Hazratullah Zazai Batsman Platinum
Shoaib Malik All-rounder Diamond
Sherfane Rutherford Batsman Diamond
Haider Ali Batsman Diamond
Saqib Mehmood Bowler Gold
Hussain Talat All-rounder Gold
Usman Qadir Bowler Gold
Tom Kohler Cadmore Batsman Silver
Salman Irshad Bowler Silver
Arshad Iqbal Bowler Silver
Wahab Riaz Bowler Platinum
Sameen Gul Bowler Silver
Sirajuddin Bowler Emerging
Muhammad Amir Khan Bowler Emerging
Ben Cutting All-rounder Supplementa

The team was formed keeping in mind the batting line-up and bag spin sensation but they have ignored Hassan Ali and his pace attack. Peshawar Zalmi is the only team that is going to retain 5 players while others have retained 8 players. However, the team has some strong players who will make their way to the PSL 7 Trophy.

The match is expected to start on January 27 and the final match is expected to take place on February 27, 2022. The good news for Pakistanis is that this year all the matches are going to be played in Pakistan only. That way, you can easily attend. Lahore will host 19 matches and Karachi will host 15 matches. However, the final match is going to be played at Lahore Gaddafi Stadium. There will be a total of 34 matches which will be hosted by Pakistan. However, Indian fans can also watch the PSL live streaming on Sony TV.

Spread the love

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.